Posted by: katedaphne | August 27, 2009

Happily overwhelmed

Wow, it has been so long since I have been here. I feel bad about it but with the c-section recovery, twins, and the heart baby still hospitalized, even when I have had a moment (few, far between) I haven’t had the brain cells to put more than two sentences together. I intend to get a blog going to chronicle A’s progress but haven’t been able to do that yet either.

For now I am going to use twitter more, I think. A whole post seems too much, but 140 characters I can manage. Not abandoning this blog, I have a few ideas I’d like to write about, someday. Including Mom Spit (ie, I know I’m a mom officially now, c-section notwithstanding, b/c I used mom spit the other day on M’s hair. How weird is THAT for an infertile?)

So follow us on Twitter.com/HeartbabyMomma, and check back here now and then, I’ll resume writing, and post a few pics, when I can.

Responses

  1. Take care, updating goes by the wayside in the ‘normal’ fun of hectic early days, with one twin in hospital, you’re so very excused,

    xx

    g

  2. So good to see u. Adding u to Twitter now. xoxoxoxo

  3. Glad to hear from you, and that you’re recovering. I’ll keep Baby A in my thoughts.

  4. I was worried but tried to go on no news is good news. WEll I can’t use twitter so I hope that you keep blogging, its nice to follow a blog were IVF worked and you have all the crazy hangups I do but I can’t be open and blog aabout hem as much since I adopted internationally and they follow my blog and might think I am insane, mabye i am. Take care

  5. Ok. I am going to either sign up for Twitter or have my sister get your updates for me.

    I’m glad things are looking good. I think of you often.

    I will keep Leah up to date since we are IRL friends.

    Take care!

  6. so good to see you post, I’ve been worried that there wasn’t one and feared the worst. SO relieved that’s not the case. I’m not a twitter person but will check it out…please do post some updates here when you can!

  7. I didn’t know how to respond on Twitter . . .but wanted to say Welcome Home!


Leave a Reply

Categories

