Posted by: katedaphne | April 12, 2009

Sock It To Me

Photobucket

Okay, so I am a bit tardy with this post. It has been a crazy week (not crazy bad, just crazy), which I will tell about in another, separate post.

THIS post is about the warm fuzzy feelings we all get from participating in this wonderful place we call the blogosphere. And I sure got the warm fuzzies when Kym and Chance sent me these lovelies:

Photobucket
As regular readers know, I’ve been calling the little embryos that stuck with my last IVF cycle Thing 1 and Thing 2, cuz that’s sorta how they look in the early ultrasounds.

Considering that it was our seventh IVF that finally got us a BFP that stuck, I have been pretty dang nervous. Still am, although my nephew has looked it up on the Internet and tells me my twins are currently the size of small cantaloupes. And it is starting to look like he’s right. I am trying to have more confidence, less fear, but it’s hard.

That’s where YOU come in. So many warm wishes and thoughts come from you that it truly does help me get through a bad day, or enjoy a good one even more.

And back in my darkest days, when nothing was working, and losses and screw-ups were mounting, and I wasn’t even sure I wanted to make it through a day, your wishes and comments and lurkerdom gave me strength.

I’m not a great commenter myself, I tend to lurk more than talk. But I hope I’ve given at least some of you the same comfort. IF is a long, hard, shitty road, and pg-after-IVf is a long, hard, weird road. Thank goodness we have each other to help us get along it.

All my love,
Katedaphne

Photobucket
Photobucket

Responses

  1. They look good on you, Kate! I’m glad that you like them!


Leave a Reply

Categories

