Posted by: katedaphne | December 3, 2008

Retrieval day

Yesterday was retrieval day for our donor (and “specimen” day for Mike). And both did a great job!! We had to wait until today for a call with the fertilization report. And here it is:

12 eggs!
9 were mature
7 embryos

Yahoo!! Now we go in for more bloodwork tomorrow, and Friday we will hear if we are doing a 3-day transfer Friday or a 5-day transfer on Sunday. To me, these days of waiting between ER and ET are much worse than the 2ww. Luckily I have Bloomingdales to help distract me.

Responses

  1. Ooh, those are great numbers!! I’m sending you Day 5 and some left over to freeze good thoughts!!

  2. Dude, this is amazing!!!! And you are in the big apple! You are too blessed to be stressed my dear…cannot wait to stalk you these next 2 weeks! YEAHHHHHHHHHH!!!

  3. Hey, are you doing est. patches or pills? Curious the protocol these days (it’s been ages for me! LOL!)

  4. That is a perfect number of eggs and embryos. I hope they do so great that you get a 5dt and some left to freeze. But more than either of that, I hope that at least one sticks around for 38 weeks or so.

  5. Woohoo!! Great numbers. So excited for you! KUP!

  6. Good luck with your transfer and with distracting yourself during the 2ww!

  7. And oh the sales I’m sure Bloomingdales is having in these down-turned economic times. I hope this wait is as stress free as possible. I want the very best for you so very much.

  8. Excellent!
    I used to make Bill answer the phone for the daily report from the lab. Those days of waiting were the worst to me too!
    My everything is crossed for you guys.
    Now go stimulate the economy for a couple of days 😉

  9. Crossing all my bits for you and saying prayers for an easy transfer and a blissfilled 2ww.

  10. I’m glad all’s going well. Keep that distraction coming!

    Sending lots of good vibes for a silk-smooth transfer and swift 2ww.

  11. Yipeeee! So excited for you!

  12. Oh my gosh! I am on pins and needles for you!!

  13. Sounds gorgeous!! Keep us posted…..


Leave a Reply

Categories

