Posted by: katedaphne | August 28, 2008

TMI, probably

In the spirit of oversharing, I’d like to tell you all that I am experiencing severe hot flashes, punctuated by cold flashes. Much to the amusement of my podmate here at work, who has a fan on her because she’s always hot, while I keep a wool sweater here at my desk because I’m always cold….

In cycling news, I got the old “lupron bleed” Sunday, so I had my baseline scan Tuesday. Although I’d been on “the rent” (as we call it at my house (because it used to always come at the first of the month) for three days, my lining was still 6 mm! Needless to say it has been a joyous week for me. So now my “cycle day 1” has been magiaclly changed to tomorrow (Friday) and that’s when I start the estrogen patches…

sweat sweat sweat shiver shiver shiver sweat sweat sweat shiver shiver shiver sweat sweat sweat shiver shiver shiver sweat sweat sweat shiver shiver shiver sweat sweat sweat shiver shiver shiver sweat sweat sweat shiver shiver shiver sweat sweat sweat shiver shiver shiver sweat sweat sweat shiver shiver shiver sweat sweat sweat shiver shiver shiver sweat sweat sweat shiver shiver shiver

Responses

  1. Very excited to watch your cycle unfold!! I’ll be anxiously awaiting your posts!

  2. I hope you warm up!
    Now cool down! Warm up! Cool down!

  3. Hmmm… It makes me want to have ice cream, no hot chocolate, no ice cream on hand.

    I hope your inner thermostat calms down and your cycle begins well!

  4. Such fun! Can’t wait until the real stuff starts.


Leave a Reply

Categories

