Posted by: katedaphne | July 7, 2008

Thank you Lisa!

Lisa, over at Helping Make Sense has nominated me for a Pink Rose Award. Thanks Lisa! I think it’s because she liked my Declaration of Independence post. I was hoping someone would get it and not think I’m a big dork!!! She’s a lovely lady and is having a bear of a time lately, so let’s spread the love — head her way and give her some hugs and comments. Her latest post, about hearing her own heartbeat, made me so sad while relating to her so well. She writes, “…But, I left wondering if there would ever be a time when everything wouldn’t be a reminder of my infertility….” Sigh. I hope there is, for Lisa and for all of us.

I’ll pass the rose on later this week. I like to sit and think about what to say.

Responses

  1. Hi Kate! Long time no see! I just left a comment on your WTF post but am letting you know here in case you don’t go back and check. Wanted to make sure you knew I was checking up on you and thinking of you. xxx

  2. I came over after reading that Lisa had recommended you for a pink rose award, and just wanted to say how sorry I am for all that you’ve been through.

    I’m also beginning to wonder whether it’s time to move to donor egg, and found it so helpful to know that there are others out there struggling with similar questions.

  3. You are very welcome!! And, it’s only in part because of the Declaration of Independence post! I truly do enjoy reading your blog (not sure enjoy is the right word), and feel all of your pain with you.

  4. I liked that post too (the 4th one). Yay pink roses!

  5. Congrats on your pink! You desreve it and it was agreat post too. Hope all is well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

