Posted by: katedaphne | June 26, 2008

A little butterfly told me

I’d like to send a shout-out to my very dear friend Kami over atAre We There Yet? After a long journey through hell and back, Kami just gave birth to a daughter. It’s not always easy to be still on “this side” and see others’ success, but Kami’s brings me so much joy.

I’ve known her for a few years now. We chatted on several different online forums and quickly bonded. Then she started her blog, and with her encouragement I started mine. Kami’s been through so much but even so, she always made time for look out for me, even getting my cell number and calling me if I didn’t post when she knew I was feeling particularly down.

Getting to where she is today has been such a struggle, even down to her birth story not exactly going as she hoped it would. But now that Little Butterfly is here, I hope it all becomes nothing more than a fuzzy memory for her (so she can forget the pain but remember us)

So here’s a bouquet of little butterflies from me to you Kami, with much love.

Responses

  1. Thank you so much Kate. I’m going to add that bouquet to my sidebar. I will never forget what we have been through, but it seems that only 6 days after LB’s birth, it doesn’t hurt so much. I hope some day soon we will be comparing what it is like to live with IF AFTER a baby is in your home.

  2. What a ~~sweet~~ tribute to Kami, Kate!!! I think we all started IVF at about the same time. Kami and I ended up doing DE at about the same time. I am so disappointed that you do not have your baby yet, too!!! I am hopeful to read that you have decided to move forward towards DE–it usually DOES work. Shock and Joy, is how I would describe the feeling of getting what we worked so hard for. I hope you get there too!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

