Posted by: katedaphne | June 5, 2008

Pink roses

I’ve recently been honored (twice, actually, for the same incident — is that double-dipping?) with the Pink Rose award. It’s Kymberli’s invention. See the story of what it is and how it came to be here.

I’ve been delaying passing it on because I figured I’d run into some pretty incredible people thru NCLM. And I have. But a post today by a blogger and friend I’ve had for a while really struck me and I’d like to honor her. Check out this incredible post by Sarah Solitaire. I’d tell you mor ebut I’ll just ruin it. Sarah’s inspiring words speak for themselves.

I’d also like to send the Pink Rose award out to Dot at Beauty and Courage. She’s been through way too much and somehow still takes it all with such grace. I don’t know how she does it, but she ought to do it with more hugs and more pink roses so I am sending some straight to her.

Responses

  1. Thanks for introducing me to Sarah Solitaire’s blog!! What an amazing post!

  2. Your banner looks like the island on LOST. It made me sad just knowing that LOST will be gone until January. Sob!

    Here from NCLM.

  3. Eh, go ahead and double dip. We can all use as many roses as possible.

  4. You deserve a whole bouquet! šŸ™‚

  5. I think you are incredibly brave to have not only gone through everything you have, but to have written those amazing articles. You deserve a whole armful of pink roses!

  6. You’re right, that was a d@mn powerful read.

  7. Aww, thanks Kate for your kind words.

  8. Here via NCLM.
    Thanks for introducing me to Sarah’s blog.

  9. Love the pink rose idea!

  10. I love this, what a wonderful idea! NCLM


Leave a Reply

Categories

