Posted by: katedaphne | May 26, 2008

Thank you

This is going to be a real short post today because AF came this afternoon, and if you’ve ever been on Estrace for two months you can imagine how much fun THAT is. I left work early b/c the cramps are fricking killing me.

But I wanted to tell you all thank you for the sweet sweet comments and encouragement. And for your anger on my behalf. I’m still so numb I can barely rustle up any anger so appreciate you doing it for me!

Frankly, I expect no compensation. I have heard of this happening before. Usually each lab blames the other, there’s no proof anywhere, and the patient is just screwed, sorry ma’am. We’ll try, of course, but expect nothing. I can tell you though, there is no way in hell we are paying that frozen embryo storage bill. $500 for storing nothing? Uh-uh, don’t think so. They better buy a big box of forever stamps, because they can keep sending us that bill forever and we aren’t going to pay it. What can they do to us? Put it on our credit report? We already have a home and a mortgage and a HELOC. We already have all the credit cards we need. They can’t hurt us any more than they already have.

More tomorrow, maybe. I have to go take 15 advil or so and then come out of lurkdom and leave a few comments. Hugs and kisses to you all. xoxo!!!

Responses

  1. I hope you feel better and I hope those @ssholes who lost your embie have a really crappy day. (I’m not sure exactly what to wish on them . . . maybe a broken toe or something? Nothing life-threatening, just painful and annoying.)

    Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving a nice comment on my blog. I will also be stalking you from now on (but in a good way). šŸ˜‰

    Talk to you soon . . .

  2. Ah geez. I’m so sorry for all this. I wish there were something better to say.
    If you need somebody to beat those bastards bloody, I will gladly volunteer.

    ::hug::

  3. Kate- I am SO SO SO SORRY for all this.
    You need to at least consult with a lawyer about the lost embryo. Somewhere in this mess there has to be a sliver lining for you guys. I am just livid right now. Many hugs and prayers. I’m thinking of you guys.
    Shelley (from pinning our hopes)

  4. I can understand no compensation for, lets say, a lost DVD. But a lost embryo? There should be safeguards in place for this kind of thing. I would almost be tempted to try and take legal action to ensure that it wouldn’t happen again.
    That’s a shitty thing to have happen, to say the least.
    I hope there is some kind of satisfactory resolution to this for you.
    Good luck!

  5. I read your blog this weekend, and I wish there was something I could say or do to ease your pain, but I know nothing can right now.

    I cannot even begin to imagine the anger you have towards the clinics….

    I definitely would NOT be paying anything for them to lose YOUR embryo.

  6. Oh No! I almost cannot believe it! So sorry and I would definitely tell them to stop sending the bill b/c no one is paying! Here from NCLM!


Leave a Reply

Categories

