Posted by: katedaphne | March 11, 2008

Cry in the night

Shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit!!!

I was just working on a letter to my body. I got a little worked up and hit a couple of keys at once and managed to delete almost the whole freaking thing. I want to cry. I’ll never be able to reproduce it.

Why should that be a surprise? I have been trying for years to reproduce without success. Body, this is just one more cruel joke on me, isn’t it? Bitch!

Responses

  1. I hate it when that happens.

  2. Oh I am so sorry….how frustrating! Can you repost in bullet form?

  3. How shitty and yet fitting. I’m sorry – I hate when that happens. (And it always happens near the end, when you’ve already done most of it, doesn’t it?)

  4. I wrote mine, but didn’t get it done in a timely manner. It is a GDC (Gosh Darned Conspiracy to put it nicely) – our new catch phase for all things dealing w/ IF.

    How is the mock cycle going?

  5. Ah, crap!

    It’s things like that that get me fuming for days when it happens to me….

    J

  6. That absolutely sucks.

  7. I hate when things like that happen (and its happened to me many times). I just hate computers sometimes. So sorry…. !!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

