Posted by: katedaphne | December 28, 2007

update

Beta Wednesday was a 9, so definitely a chemical. Sorry it took so long to update.

We didn’t get the results until nearly 9 p.m., due to Quest lab incompetence (faxed results to wrong doctor) and Cornell incompetence (failed to call me in timely fashion to let me know results not received).

Yesterday I was so fragile it took all my energy to keep my molecules from flying apart and whizzing off into space. So I left work at 1:30 and came home and slept the day away. Taking a nap with a warm puppy beside you is not all bad.

Today I called in sick to work and had a “me” day. It helped a lot. I mean, I am still sad. Still stunned and broken, never to be completely repaired. But slightly less likely to spontaneously disencorporate.

Responses

  1. I’m so, so sorry. 😦

  2. Hang in there Kate. I’m sorry its been so hard.

  3. I’m so sorry Kate. Please call if you want to talk. I wish I could do something to help.

  4. Dear, dear Kate, I wish there was ANYTHING at all I could say or do that would make this better. You are in my thoughts.

  5. Kate, I am so very sorry.

    xx

    J


Leave a Reply

Categories

