Posted by: katedaphne | December 8, 2007

ER

Need to be quick here but want to get on the record: ER was a grueling day of waiting in the New York-Presbyterian hospital IVF suite waiting room. There were ten retrievals yesterday and I was last. But I still had to be there at 7:30 with everyone else. I know lots of people are up then every day but it wasn’t so long ago I worked nights, NOT a morning person!!

But after 4 hours of cooling our heels, I finally had my turn. Very nice doc who I hadn’t met, Dr. Kang, did my retrieval. She got 14 eggs. A surprise, I was only expecting about 8-10. So big happy there.

Fertilization report this morning also great news: of the 14, 10 were mature and 8 fertilized! Woo-hoo! 8!! So we have eight little embies just around the corner, hopefully growing and dividing their little hearts out.

 Transfer is Sunday; we are putting back four.

 Yesterday after ER I slept all day, it felt great. Today a bit of noodling around, then got my hair colored at Bumble and Bumble, a fun salon in Midtown. For those keeping score, I am now a redhead. 🙂

Responses

  1. Congratulations on all those eggs and eight embryos. That’s wonderful.

    J

  2. That sounds great and your transfer is TODAY! I can’t wait to hear how they all looked. Wishing you lots of luck, Kate.

  3. Ok . . . just because you are not posting doesn’t mean I don’t want to know what the heck is going on. I hope all is well!

  4. Never really pondered just how wonderful numbers can be…. EIGHT sounds grand! So excited for you guys! Thinking of you often.


Leave a Reply

Categories

